Gacha Studio progress disappeared

Discussion in 'Gacha Studio' started by Jay En, Sep 2, 2019.

  1. Jay En

    Jay En Gacha-Robo's Right Arm

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    #1 Jay En, Sep 2, 2019
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2019
    I was at Level 116 last night, had a bunch of arenas beat, and had every 6 star unit except for 3.

    Then the app rebooted itself.

    Now I'm down to Level 76, I'm behind on my arena progress, and a bunch of 6 stars I had disappeared.

    This has happened before, but I was so new into the game that I let it go.

    I like Lunime games a lot. I even bought a purchase to support the devs. I'm disappointed.

    How can I fix this? What gives?
     
  2. W1Z4RD

    W1Z4RD ウィザード

    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    2,802
    Trophy Points:
    59
    Hm, really sorry to here that. Could it be a glitch?
     
  3. Gacha Nutella

    Gacha Nutella Gacha-Robo's Right Arm

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Oof idk what this is full me in
     
  4. Jay En

    Jay En Gacha-Robo's Right Arm

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Yes, it was probably a glitch although I’m not sure if it’s reproducible (or if I’d even want to reproduce it lol).

    I can’t think of any weird events that led up to it. I’m playing on an iPad mini 2 os 12.4.1 and I generally don’t have any problems with the tablet. I’m also playing Gacha World, Gacha Life, and Anime Gacha on it with no problems so far (fingers crossed).

    Is there a way to restore my progress?

    Will data transfer be able to help me out in the future?

    Has this happened to anyone else?
     
  5. Gacha Nutella

    Gacha Nutella Gacha-Robo's Right Arm

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Nope
     
  6. Jay En

    Jay En Gacha-Robo's Right Arm

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    For a mod or dev: would it be possible to get a refund and then just completely delete my game and start it over again? Because I feel like the initial purchase was kind of wasted and then I could start the game over again and rebuy the package that lets me autoplay.